Final Fantasy VII Rebirth: How to Start New Game Plus in FF7 Rebirth?

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth: How to Start New Game Plus in FF7 Rebirth?

The Functionality of New Game Plus in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth

News: When you start New Game Plus in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, it’s like entering a whole new world in the game. You get more challenges and unlock cool features to make your gaming experience even better. Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, made by Square Enix and released in 2024, is an action role-playing game. It follows the success of Final Fantasy VII Remake from 2020. Rebirth is the second part of a trilogy that’s recreating the classic 1997 PlayStation game. It keeps the exciting real-time action, smart decision-making, and immersive role-playing that fans love.

The Storyline and Characters

The game keeps telling the story from the previous one. Players step into the shoes of Cloud Strife, a mercenary working with the eco-activist group AVALANCHE. Together, they journey across the huge world of the Planet, trying to stop Shinra from using the Lifestream, which is like the life force of everything. The main bad guy here is Sephiroth, a powerful ex-SOLDIER wanting to use the Planet’s power to become super strong.

Development and Release

Rebirth started getting made in November 2019 and was shown to the world in June 2022. Some big changes happened, like Tetsuya Nomura becoming the creative director and Naoki Hamaguchi taking on the role of director. The game came out only for the PlayStation 5 on February 29, 2024. People really liked it, and critics praised it a lot, making it a well-loved part of the series.

New Game Plus Experience

In Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, players can dive into a New Game Plus kind of thing, even though it’s not directly called that or set up in the main menu. You can do a replay that feels like New Game Plus, but it’s a bit different from what you might see in other games. After finishing the game’s story, you can make a save file right after it ends, just like in the earlier Remake. This special save file lets you pick any chapter you want when you start again, giving you a New Game Plus vibe.

Enhanced Features in New Game Plus Mode

In Final Fantasy VII Rebirth’s New Game Plus mode, lots of things stick around from your first playthrough, making the game even more exciting. This includes keeping your character levels, the gil (money) you collected, your equipment, items, folio board skill nodes, weapon upgrade levels that stick around forever, how much your characters like each other, and the choice to keep or start over completed side quests. And there’s more – if you’re up for a challenge, you can jump into Hard Mode, like in the Remake, which makes the game tougher and adds new folio manuscripts that are super important for character growth and smart battles.

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth gives players a really cool and immersive New Game Plus experience. It lets you dive deeper into the game’s world and try out more challenging stuff with extra content and features.


What’s New Game Plus in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth?

New Game Plus in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth lets you replay the game while keeping your character levels, money, gear, items, and facing extra challenges.

How do you start New Game Plus in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth?

Once you finish the game’s story, make a save file. This unlocks the chapter select, allowing you to pick Chapter 1 for a New Game Plus experience.

What extra stuff can you do in New Game Plus mode of Final Fantasy VII Rebirth?

You get to keep your character levels, money, gear, items, skill nodes, permanent weapon upgrades, affinity ratings, and decide whether to keep or reset completed side quests. Plus, you can tackle Hard Mode with tougher challenges and access new folio manuscripts.

Leave a Comment